朝鲜制裁 – 第 1718 (2006) 号决议

制裁措施:

上述制裁措施经过十年的积累,始于

第 1718 (2006) 号决议针对与武器和大规模杀伤性武器相关的材料实施有限禁运,并对涉及朝鲜核计划的个人和实体实施资产冻结和旅行禁令。

第 1874 (2009) 号决议扩大禁运常规武器清单,仅免除小型武器和轻型武器。并对支持扩散项目的金融服务实施禁令。

第 2087 (2013) 号决议进一步扩大禁运,包括强制没收和销毁任何可能用于朝鲜发展研发工作或与之相关的材料,增强全面规定的定义,作为指定用于定向制裁的标准,比如帮助逃避或违反制裁的个人。

第 2094 (2013) 号决议扩展核武器及其他与大规模杀伤性武器和弹道导弹技术相关的禁运物项的定义。该决议进一步扩大禁止出口到朝鲜的奢侈品清单。

最后是第 2270 (2016) 号决议,当前的规定包括:

全面双向禁运小型武器和重型武器,以及相关材料,与核武器、弹道导弹和其他类型的大规模杀伤性武器有关的设备、货物和技术,与提供、制造、维护或使用此类武器和材料相关的所有金融交易和服务、技术培训、建议、服务或协助;

全面双向禁止所有贸易,食品或药物除外,并且取决于相关贸易是有利于提高朝鲜还是其他成员国的武装部队的作战能力;

– 对因违反或逃避第 1718 号决议规定的制裁,而遭到驱逐和遣返的所有朝鲜代表及任何其他外籍个人实施外交制裁(特殊情况除外);

– 针对可能有助于朝鲜扩散项目的朝鲜国民实施高等物理、计算机模拟和科学、地理导航、原子能、航天航空工程等相关学科方面的教育制裁

授权所有成员国检查所有过境货物的制裁,即由朝鲜个人及其国外中介代理或促成的、或通过悬挂朝鲜国旗的飞机或海洋船舶运输的、通过其领土、机场、海港、自由贸易区来自或抵达朝鲜的货物;

– 针对向朝鲜、外国代理或指定个人和实体出租、包租船舶和飞机或提供工作人员的制裁;并全面禁止任何朝鲜船舶进行注册、悬旗、认证或投保;禁止操作飞机,包括允许从朝鲜起飞、在朝鲜降落或飞越朝鲜,以及禁止海洋船舶入港,前提是有理由认为是由指定个人或实体操作、拥有或管理;

禁止供应、出售或转移任何煤、铁、铁矿石(从罗津港进口的物资除外)、黄金、钛矿、钒矿、稀土、所有航空和火箭燃料、煤油型喷气式飞机和火箭燃料,事先经过委员会批准的满足必要人道主义需求和服务于朝鲜境内目标的民用航班的物资除外;

– 朝鲜政府部门、朝鲜劳动党及其代理在朝鲜境外拥有或控制的、与朝鲜大规模杀伤性武器项目有关的资产、资金和经济资源

禁止朝鲜的银行经营或开设新的分行、子公司或代理处的制裁,禁止建立相应的服务或银行账户,指示所有成员国关闭所有确信支持朝鲜扩散项目的金融机构和服务,包括出口信贷、担保或保险;

– 对所有指定个人实施旅行禁令和个人资产冻结

– 禁止向朝鲜出口奢侈品制裁

制裁机制诱因

朝鲜于 2003 年退出《不扩散核武器条约》,并进行两台爆炸性核装置的试验和试射多枚中程和远程导弹。2013 年,朝鲜再次进行地下核装置爆炸试验。

 

制裁机制目标

强制朝鲜遵守《不扩散核武器条约》,废止并放弃大规模杀伤性武器计划

制裁委员会主席:Román Oyarzun Marchesi,西班牙常驻代表

制裁委员会副主席:乍得和约旦常驻代表

执笔方:美国

专家小组:Hugh Griffiths 先生,航空运输协调员和专家(英国及北爱尔兰);Benoît Camguilhem 先生,导弹技术专家(法国);Katsuhisa Furukawa 先生,核问题专家(日本);Dmitry Kiku 先生,海关及出口管制专家(俄罗斯联邦);Youngwan Kim 先生,大规模杀伤性武器控制和不扩散政策专家(大韩民国);Stephanie Kleine-Ahlbrandt 女士,金融专家(美国);Neil Watts 先生,海上运输专家(南非);Jiahu Zong 先生,其他大规模杀伤性武器和常规武器专家(中国)

North Korea sanctions – resolution 1718 (2006)

The sanctions measures:

The sanctions measures have accumulated over a ten-year period, beginning with

Resolution 1718 (2006) applying a limited embargo on arms and WMD-related material as well as an asset freeze and travel ban for individuals and entities involved in the DPRK’s nuclear program.

Resolution 1874 (2009) expanded the list of embargoed conventional arms, exempting only small arms and light weapons. It also banned financial services benefitting the proliferation project.

Resolution 2087 (2013) further expanded the embargo to include a mandate for the seizure and destruction of any materials suspected to be destined or connected with the DPRK’s proliferation research and development efforts, enhanced the definition of the catch-all provision, and includes as a criterion for designation for targeted sanctions, such individuals who assist in the evasion or violation of sanctions.

Resolution 2094 (2013) expanded the definition of embargoed items related to technologies for nuclear and other WMD as well as ballistic missiles. The resolution further expanded the list of luxury items that are banned for export to the DPRK.

 

And finally with Resolution 2270 (2016) the current regime encompasses:

General, two-way embargo on small and heavy arms, as well as related material, and equipment, goods and technology related to nuclear weapons, ballistic missiles and other types of WMD, all correlated financial transactions and services, technical training, advice, services or assistance connected to the provision, manufacture, maintenance or use of such arms and material;

General, two-way embargo on all trade, except food or medicine, and contingent on reasons to assume that trade may contribute to the development of the DPRK’s operational capabilities of its armed forces or that of another state’s;

Diplomatic sanctions against all DPRK representatives and any other foreign individuals that are found violating or evading sanctions under the 1718 regime, with specific exceptions noted, that results in expulsion and repatriation;

Educational sanctions on the teaching of advanced physics, computer simulations and sciences, geospatial navigation, nuclear, aerospace and aeronautical engineering and related disciplines for all DPRK national who could contribute to the DPRK’s proliferation program;

Sanctions authorizing all states to inspect all cargo transiting through their territories, airports, seaports, free trade zones that has originated in or destined r to the DPRK, that is brokered or otherwise facilitated by DPRK individuals and their foreign agents, or transported on aircraft or maritime vessels operating under the DPRK flag;

Sanctions against leasing, chartering, or crewing vessels and aircrafts to the DPRK, foreign agents or designated individuals and entities; as well as a general prohibition against the registration, flagging, certification, or insuring of any vessels in the DPRK; as well the operation of aircrafts, including permission to take off, land, or overfly the DPRK and the entry of maritime vessels into a port if reason exists that it is operated, owned, or controlled by a designated individual or entity;

Embargo on the supply, sale, or transfer of any coal, iron, iron ore – with exceptions noted for supplies exported from the Port of Rajin – gold, titanium ore, vanadium ore, rare earth, all aviation and rocket fuel, kerosene-type jet and rocket fuel, except supplies for essential humanitarian need as approved in advance by the Committee, and for civilian flights servicing destinations in the DPRK;

Assets, funds, economic resources outside of the DPRK owned or controlled by entities of the Government of the DPRK, the Worker’s Party of Korea, their agents that are determined to be associated with the DPRK’s WMD program;

Sanctions prohibiting the operation or opening of new branches, subsidiaries and representations of DPRK banks, the establishing of correspondent services, or bank accounts and directing all States to close all financial institutions and services, including export credits, guarantees or insurances where they are believed to support DPRK proliferation;

– On all designated individuals a travel ban and individual asset freeze are applied.

Sanctions prohibiting the export to the DPRK of luxury goods.

 

Trigger for sanctions regime                                            

DPRK withdrew from the NPT in 2003, and test-fired two explosive nuclear devices and several intermediate and long-range missiles. In 2013, it conducted an additional underground test explosion of a nuclear device.

Objective of sanctions regime                                         

Coerce the DPRK to comply with the NPT, by dismantling and abandoning its WMD program

Chair of the Sanctions Committee:RománOyarzunMarchesi, Permanent Representative of Spain

Vice-Chairs of the Sanctions Committee:Permanent Representatives of Chad and Jordan

Penholder:            USA

Panel of Experts:Mr. Hugh Griffiths, Coordinator and expert on air transport (United Kingdom of Great Britain andNorthern Ireland); Mr. BenoîtCamguilhem, expert on missile technology (France);  Mr. Katsuhisa Furukawa, expert on nuclear issues (Japan); Mr. Dmitry Kiku, expert on customs and export controls (Russian Federation); Mr. Youngwan Kim, expert on weapons of mass destruction arms control and non-proliferation policy (Republic of Korea); Ms. Stephanie Kleine-Ahlbrandt, expert on finance (United States of America); Mr. Neil Watts, expert on maritime transport (South Africa); Mr. JiahuZong, expert on other weapons of mass destruction and conventional arms (China)