العقوبات المفروضة على كوريا الشمالية – القرار 1718 (2006)

إجراءات العقوبات:

لقد تراكمت إجراءات العقوبات على مدى عشر سنوات، ابتداءً من

القرار 1718 (2006) بموجبه تم تطبيق حظر محدود على الأسلحة والمواد المتعلقة بأسلحة الدمار الشامل بالإضافة إلى تجميد الأصول وحظر السفر على الأفراد والكيانات المتورطة في البرنامج النووي لجمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية.

وسّع القرار 1874 (2009) من قائمة الأسلحة التقليدية المحظورة مع استثناء الأسلحة الصغيرة والخفيفة فقط. كما حظر الخدمات المالية التي يستفيد منها مشروع انتشار الأسلحة النووية.

وسّع القرار 2087 (2013) بشكل أكبر من نطاق الحظر ليشمل التفويض بمصادرة وتدمير أي مواد يشتبه بأنها مرسلة أو متصلة بأبحاث وجهود انتشار وتطوير الأسلحة النووية لجمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية، وعزز من تعريف بند “ضبط جميع المواد” وتضمينه كمعيار لتسمية من تُفرض عليهم العقوبات المستهدفة مثل الأفراد الذين يساعدون في التهرب من، أو انتهاك العقوبات.

وسّع القرار 2094 (2013) من نطاق تعريف المواد المحظورة المتعلقة بتكنولوجيات الأسلحة النووية وأسلحة الدمار الشامل الأخرى بالإضافة إلى القذائف الباليستية. كما وسَّع القرار من قائمة الكماليات المحظور تصديرها إلى جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية.

وأخيرًا بموجب القرار 2270 (2016) يشمل النظام الحالي:

حظرًا عامًا وثنائي الاتجاه على الأسلحة الصغيرة والثقيلة, بالإضافة إلى المواد المتصلة بها، والمعدات والبضائع والتقنيات المتصلة بالأسلحة النووية والقذائف الباليستية والأنواع الأخرى من أسلحة الدمار الشامل, أو جميع الخدمات والمعاملات المالية المتصلة أو التدريبات التقنية أو الأجهزة أو الخدمات أو االمساعدة في توريد أو تصنيع أو صيانة أو استخدام هذا النوع من الأسلحة والمواد؛

حظرًا عامًا وثنائي الاتجاه على جميع أنواع التجارة, باستثناء تجارة المواد الغذائية أو الطبية رهنًا بأسباب تقوم على فرضية أنه يمكن أن تساهم هذه التجارة في تطوير القدرات التشغيلية لجمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية على مستوى قواتها المسلحة أو الخاصة بدولة أخرى؛

العقوبات الدبلوماسية المفروضة على جميع مندوبي جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية وأي أجانب يُكتشف تورطهم في انتهاك العقوبات أو التهرب منها بموجب النظام 1718 الذي يوقع عقوبة الطرد أو الترحيل إلى الوطن، مع ملاحظة وجود بعض الاستثناءات؛

العقوبات التعليمية على تدريس الفيزياء المتقدمة والعلوم والمحاكاة الحاسوبية والملاحة الجغرافية والهندسة النووية والفضاء وهندسة الملاحة الجوية وما يتصل بها من أنظمة ضد جميع مواطني جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية الذين قد يُساهموا في برنامج الانتشار النووي الخاص بها؛

العقوبات التي تصرح لجميع الدول بتفتيش جميع البضائع العابرة عبر مناطقها أو مطاراتها أو موانئها أو مناطقها التجارية الحرة التي نشأت في جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية أو المتجهة إليها، والتي قام بدور الوساطة فيها أو سهل مرورها أفراد من جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية وعملائها الأجانب، أو البضائع المنقولة بالطائرات أو السفن البحرية العاملة تحت راية جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية؛

عقوبات تفرض على تأجير أو استئجار أو تطقيم السفن البحرية والطائرات ضد جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية أو العملاء الأجانب أو الأفراد والكيانات الواردة أسماؤهم في قائمة العقوبات بالإضافة إلى الحظر العام على تسجيل أو رفع الأعلام أو توثيق أو التأمين على أي سفن بحرية في جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية، وكذلك إجراءات الطيران، بما في ذلك الإذن للطائرات بالإقلاع أو الهبوط أو التحليق فوق المجال الجوي لجمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية ودخول السفن البحرية إلى المواني إذا اكتُشف أن هذه السفن تعمل أو يمتلكها أو يسيطر عليها أي فرد أو كيان مدرج ضمن قائمة العقوبات؛

الحظر على توريد أو بيع أو نقل الفحم والحديد وخام الحديد – باستثناء الإمدادت المصدرة من ميناء راجين – والذهب وخام التاتينيوم وخام الفاناديوم والتربة النادرة ووقود جميع أنواع الطائرات والصواريخ والطائرات النفاثة التي تعمل بوقود الكيروسين ووقود الصواريخ, باستثناء الإمدادات الخاصة بالاحتياجات الإنسانية الضرورية والموافق علىها مسبقًا من جانب لجنة العقوبات، ورحلات الطيران المدني التي تغطي وجهات في جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية؛

الأصول والأموال والموارد الاقتصادية خارج جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية المملوكة والمسيطر عليها من جانب الأجهزة الحكومية في جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية وحزب العمال الكوري وعملائها المُعلن عن تورطهم في البرنامج النووي الكوري الشمالي؛

العقوبات التي تحظر تشغيل أو افتتاح أفرع وشركات تابعة وممثليات جديدة للبنوك الكورية الشمالية, أو تقديم الخدمات الإرسالية أو  إنشاء حسابات بنكية وتوجيه جميع الدول إلى إغلاق جميع المؤسسات والخدمات المالية, بما في ذلك ائتمانات التصدير أو الضمانات أو التأمينات التي يُعتقد بأنها تدعم برنامج الانتشار النووي الكوري الشمالي؛

– يُطبق على جميع الأفراد المدرجة أسماؤهم في قائمة العقوبات الحظر على السفر وتجميد الأصول الشخصية.

عقوبات تحظر تصدير البضائع الكمالية إلى جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية

هدف نظام العقوبات

إجبار جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية على الامتثال لمعاهدة عدم انتشار الأسلحة النووية بتفكيك برنامجها الخاص بأسلحة الدمار الشامل والعدول عنه

 

رئيس لجنة العقوبات: رومان أويارزون مارشيسي، المندوب الدائم لإسبانيا لدى الأمم المتحدة

نائبا رئيس لجنة العقوبات: المندوبان الدائمان لتشاد والأردن لدى الأمم المتحدة

واضع المسودة الأولى: الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

هيئة الخبراء:     السيد/ هيو غريفيث منسق وخبير في مجال النقل الجوي (المملكة المتحدة لبريطانيا العظمى وإيرلندا الشمالية)؛ السيد/بنوا كامجيليم، خبير في تكنولوجيا القذائف (فرنسا)؛ السيد/ كاتسوهيسا فوروكاوا، خبير في القضايا النووية (اليابان)؛ السيد/ ديمتري كيكو، خبير في الجمارك والرقابة على الصادرات (روسيا الاتحادية)؛ السيد/يونجوان كيم، خبير في الرقابة على أسلحة الدمار الشامل وسياسة عدم الانتشار (جمهورية كوريا)؛ السيدة/ ستيفاني كلاين آلبراندت، خبيرة مالية (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)؛ السيد/ نيل واتس، خبير في مجال النقل البحري (جنوب أفريقيا)؛ السيد/ جياهو تسونج، حبير في أسلحة الدمار الشامل الأخرى والأسلحة التقليدية (الصين)

North Korea sanctions – resolution 1718 (2006)

The sanctions measures:

The sanctions measures have accumulated over a ten-year period, beginning with

Resolution 1718 (2006) applying a limited embargo on arms and WMD-related material as well as an asset freeze and travel ban for individuals and entities involved in the DPRK’s nuclear program.

Resolution 1874 (2009) expanded the list of embargoed conventional arms, exempting only small arms and light weapons. It also banned financial services benefitting the proliferation project.

Resolution 2087 (2013) further expanded the embargo to include a mandate for the seizure and destruction of any materials suspected to be destined or connected with the DPRK’s proliferation research and development efforts, enhanced the definition of the catch-all provision, and includes as a criterion for designation for targeted sanctions, such individuals who assist in the evasion or violation of sanctions.

Resolution 2094 (2013) expanded the definition of embargoed items related to technologies for nuclear and other WMD as well as ballistic missiles. The resolution further expanded the list of luxury items that are banned for export to the DPRK.

 

And finally with Resolution 2270 (2016) the current regime encompasses:

General, two-way embargo on small and heavy arms, as well as related material, and equipment, goods and technology related to nuclear weapons, ballistic missiles and other types of WMD, all correlated financial transactions and services, technical training, advice, services or assistance connected to the provision, manufacture, maintenance or use of such arms and material;

General, two-way embargo on all trade, except food or medicine, and contingent on reasons to assume that trade may contribute to the development of the DPRK’s operational capabilities of its armed forces or that of another state’s;

Diplomatic sanctions against all DPRK representatives and any other foreign individuals that are found violating or evading sanctions under the 1718 regime, with specific exceptions noted, that results in expulsion and repatriation;

Educational sanctions on the teaching of advanced physics, computer simulations and sciences, geospatial navigation, nuclear, aerospace and aeronautical engineering and related disciplines for all DPRK national who could contribute to the DPRK’s proliferation program;

Sanctions authorizing all states to inspect all cargo transiting through their territories, airports, seaports, free trade zones that has originated in or destined r to the DPRK, that is brokered or otherwise facilitated by DPRK individuals and their foreign agents, or transported on aircraft or maritime vessels operating under the DPRK flag;

Sanctions against leasing, chartering, or crewing vessels and aircrafts to the DPRK, foreign agents or designated individuals and entities; as well as a general prohibition against the registration, flagging, certification, or insuring of any vessels in the DPRK; as well the operation of aircrafts, including permission to take off, land, or overfly the DPRK and the entry of maritime vessels into a port if reason exists that it is operated, owned, or controlled by a designated individual or entity;

Embargo on the supply, sale, or transfer of any coal, iron, iron ore – with exceptions noted for supplies exported from the Port of Rajin – gold, titanium ore, vanadium ore, rare earth, all aviation and rocket fuel, kerosene-type jet and rocket fuel, except supplies for essential humanitarian need as approved in advance by the Committee, and for civilian flights servicing destinations in the DPRK;

Assets, funds, economic resources outside of the DPRK owned or controlled by entities of the Government of the DPRK, the Worker’s Party of Korea, their agents that are determined to be associated with the DPRK’s WMD program;

Sanctions prohibiting the operation or opening of new branches, subsidiaries and representations of DPRK banks, the establishing of correspondent services, or bank accounts and directing all States to close all financial institutions and services, including export credits, guarantees or insurances where they are believed to support DPRK proliferation;

– On all designated individuals a travel ban and individual asset freeze are applied.

Sanctions prohibiting the export to the DPRK of luxury goods.

 

Trigger for sanctions regime                                            

DPRK withdrew from the NPT in 2003, and test-fired two explosive nuclear devices and several intermediate and long-range missiles. In 2013, it conducted an additional underground test explosion of a nuclear device.

Objective of sanctions regime                                         

Coerce the DPRK to comply with the NPT, by dismantling and abandoning its WMD program

Chair of the Sanctions Committee:RománOyarzunMarchesi, Permanent Representative of Spain

Vice-Chairs of the Sanctions Committee:Permanent Representatives of Chad and Jordan

Penholder:            USA

Panel of Experts:Mr. Hugh Griffiths, Coordinator and expert on air transport (United Kingdom of Great Britain andNorthern Ireland); Mr. BenoîtCamguilhem, expert on missile technology (France);  Mr. Katsuhisa Furukawa, expert on nuclear issues (Japan); Mr. Dmitry Kiku, expert on customs and export controls (Russian Federation); Mr. Youngwan Kim, expert on weapons of mass destruction arms control and non-proliferation policy (Republic of Korea); Ms. Stephanie Kleine-Ahlbrandt, expert on finance (United States of America); Mr. Neil Watts, expert on maritime transport (South Africa); Mr. JiahuZong, expert on other weapons of mass destruction and conventional arms (China)